Posted by: CASTRO | October 27, 2008

Lowrider Arte

I was recently given the opportunity to be published in the October/November 2008 issue of Lowrider Arte magazine. It is a “Dia De Los Muertos” special edition. I, along with several other artists that I know and admire were asked to submit either existing or new art pieces that were inspired by the Day of The Dead celebration. Here is the cover art done by Clarens “Quetzal” Monroy and Goethe.

I was deeply honored to participate in this edition, because it encompasses so much that I hold close in my artwork and in my heart. Here is the art I submitted, it was published on the lower half of page 40. The painting on the left is titled “La Señora” which has been sold and is in a private collection. The shoes on the right are titled “Nikes De Los Muertos”. I’ve been asked by so many people for these shoes. I can definitely re-create the feel and artwork, but these ones are on tour with the Sneaker Pimps art exhibition.

Thanks to the homie OSOK and Lowrider Arte for letting me be a part of this.

Responses

  1. Congrats homie! Next up is Gangsterbilly in Lowrider Girls! I never cop Arte but I did this morning since your art is featured!

  2. TANK YOU FOR YOUR COAPORATION AND RESPONSE

  3. congratuletion amigo


Leave a Reply

Categories

