Posted by: CASTRO | February 19, 2009

I know, I know…

I haven’t blogged a whole lot lately. It’s hard when you have a grip of shit to do, really. FYI, I just got back from NY, I went with Maisto for the New York Toy Fair. Helped decorate the booth. It was really fun, my first time ever in NYC. We stayed at the Sheraton New York right in the heart of Times Square.

castroinnyc

Yeah I was representing both Gangsterbilly and DSTROYR the whole time I was in NY. This is me getting ready to set up the booth with some dope posters and die-cast.

castrobooth

It was a really good time, after the show everyday we’d go hang out and walk the city, we met up with Frankie V. from Brooklyn, he showed us around town. That was hella fun! Next time Frankie we gonna do it bigger! Thanks for giving us the tour homie!

castrofrankiev

This was a dope Ron English (Lincoln/Obama) print posted up in NY. Frankie said it was Ron’s neighborhood, so it’s possible this was posted up by the man himself. Someone defaced it and it looks like there were several attempts to remove it. I admired it and left it be…

nycronenglish

I took my first subway ride, that was pretty fly, and regardless of what people say about NY, it was nothing like The Warriors movie!!! ha, ha, ha. Watch out for the third rail Ramon!!! Good times.

subwaynyc

This was a photo of my leaving in a cab to the airport…rollin through the lincoln tunnel. If you want to see more of my photos, check out my myspace. As much fun as it was, it still feels SO GOOD to be back home! PEACE!

nyctunnel

Leave a Reply

Categories

